2018 Allied Health Awards

Wednesday 07 Nov 2018

The 2018 Allied Health Week Awards were held recently, with this year's awards sponsored by HSUWA. 

Here are this year's winners and nominees.

Dedicated Staff Member

Criteria: SCGH Allied Health Staff member who demonstrates commitment to the core hospital values of Accountability, Compassion, Continuous Learning and Teamwork.

Winner: Alison MacLean (Social Work)

Nominees: Angela Barnett-Moorcroft, Jenna Haak, Emma Stephens


Outstanding Contribution

Criteria: SCGH Allied Health Professional who demonstrates a significant contribution to the promotion, management or leadership of SCGH Allied Health.

Winner: Kate Baumwol (Speech Pathology)

Nominees: Shannon Brussen, Dan Riggs, Laura Newton


Rookie of the Year

Criteria: New graduate SCGH Allied Health Professional  who demonstrates exceptional contributions to their own profession / ward area.

Winner: Libby Tearne (Dietetics)

Nominees: Jo Armstrong, Zoe Liddelow, Courtney McKenzie


Clinical Excellence

Criteria: SCGH Allied Health Professional who demonstrates exceptional clinical expertise in a specialist area within SCGH.

Winner Alex Hunting (Speech Pathology)

Nominees: Peta Graciet & Indu Jacob, Claire Jenner, Lola Moussallem, Clara Orton, Gail Sharp, Lisa Wittwer

Congratulations to all of this year's winners and nominees!


Get In Touch